Electric Aggregation / Homefield Energy

Please Note: The City of Lockport is encouraging residents to Opt Out of this program Out Out Letter (PDF)

Will County Communities Select
New Electricity Supplier

August 30th, 2017 Joliet, Illinois

The 17 municipalities of the Will Electric Aggregation Group (WEAG) have selected Dynegy Energy as the new electric supplier for their communities. This is a renewal of the current WEAG program that began in 2012 and has saved residents over $30 million to date. The WEAG communities represent just over 323,000 residents. The WEAG has negotiated a 12-month rate at $0.07190 on behalf of its residents and small businesses. Additionally, there are no early termination fees associated with this program.

In the next few weeks, eligible residential and small businesses customers will receive a notice from their municipality and Dynegy Energy which will state the offer and provide instructions for opting-out of the program. Customers wishing to participate in the program will not need to take any action to be included. Customers who desire to opt-out will be able to do so with no penalty for a 21-day period following postmark of the notice.

Residents and small businesses may receive solicitations from other suppliers over the next few weeks to switch their account. If a notice is not explicitly marked as being from their municipality, Dynegy Energy, or Commonwealth Edison, customers should assume it is not connected to the electrical aggregation program. For any questions, residents may call their municipality, the Will County Governmental League (815-729-3535), or visit www.wcgl.org.

Will Electric Aggregation Communities

  • Beecher
  • Bolingbrook
  • Braidwood
  • Channahon
  • Coal City
  • Crete
  • Elwood
  • Frankfort
  • Homer Glen
  • Lemont
  • Lockport
  • Peotone
  • Plainfield
  • Rockdale
  • Romeoville
  • Shorewood
  • Woodridge

Program To Date

Aggregation_to_Date Opens in new window
View larger map (PDF)